Staff of the Language Center

Direction

Dipl.-Ing. agr. Denise Lichtig

Director
lichtig@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
by arrangement 
Room 303, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-25413

Christina Thunstedt

Head Lecturer / Vice Director
thunstedt@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
by arrangement
Room 300, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-22135

Administration

Kathrin Bay

Director Assistant
bay@zv.tum.de

Room 302, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-28126

Ulrike Elanabi

Administration of modules
Responsible person for moodle

Elanabi@zv.tum.de

Room 301, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: +49 89/289-29300

Lorena Villamizar

Service Office Munich
sprachenzentrum@zv.tum.de

Room 102, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: +49 89/289-25009

Sabine Wolfrum

Service Office Munich
sprachenzentrum@zv.tum.de

Room 102, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-25457

German as a Foreign Language

Christine Geishauser

Head of German as a Foreign Language Program
geishauser@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Wednesdays from 14:30 to 16:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 309, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29312

Claudia Hanke

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
hanke@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Mondays from 14:00 to 15:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 104, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29318

Dr. Dorothea Hartkopf

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
hartkopf@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Thursdays from 14:00 to 15:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 105, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29322

Sabine Kraut-Schindlbeck

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
kraut-schindlbeck@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Tuesdays from 12:00 to 13:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Lecturer's room, Weihenstephaner Berg 13 (WZW)
Tel.: 08161/71-5335

Katharina Lechle

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
lechle@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On maternity leave

Birgit Nierhoff-King

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
nierhoff-king@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
Wednesdays from 10:30 to 11:30

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 112, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-15104-29331

Christine Reulein

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
reulein@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Mondays from 13:30 to 15:30

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 105, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29323

Dr. Anne Schlömer

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
schloemer@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Wednesdays from 13:00 to 14:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 104, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: +49 89/289-29320

Jutta Schlüter

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
schlueter@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Wednesdays from 15:00 to 16:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 104, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29321

Sabine Schmidt-Bender

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
sabine.schmidt-bender@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Mondays from 13:15 to 14:15

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 112, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29332

Renate Steidten

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
steidten@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Mondays from 15:00 to 16:30

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 105, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29328

English

Dr. Heidi Minning

Head of English Program
minning@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Tuesdays from 10:00 to 11:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 311, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29314

short bio

Dr. Aparna Bhar

English Lecturer
bhar@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Wednesdays from 10:00 to 11:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 305, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29304

short bio

Ross Clark

English Lecturer
clark@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Mondays from 15:00 to 16:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 305,  Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29303

short bio

Kate Eden

English Lecturer /
Coordinator of English Coaching Program /
Coordinator of English DAAD Testing

eden@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Mondays from 16:30 to 17:30

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 312, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29309

short bio

Elisabeth Hamzi-Schmidt

English Lecturer / Coach WZW
hamzi-schmidt@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Thursdays from 13:30 to 15:00 and by arrangement

By arrangement during the semester break
Lecturer's Room, Weihenstephaner Berg 13 (WZW)
Tel.: 08161/71-5335

short bio

Karl Hughes

English Lecturer /
Coordinator of English Coaching Program

hughes@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Thursdays from 11:30 to 13:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 312, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29308

short bio

Rose Jacobs

English Lecturer /
English Writing Center

jacobs@zv.tum.de

Office hours
Tuesdays 12-13 Uhr (16. April-11. June)
Thursdays 10.30-11.30 (20. Juni-25. June)

By arrangement during the semester break
Richard-Wagner-Str. 3, Room 304
Tel.: +49 89/289-29306

short bio

Tina Schrier

English Lecturer / Coach GAR
schrier@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Tuesdays from 11:00 to 12:00
Room 304, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)

On Wednesdays from 14:00 to 15:00
Room MW 0808, Boltzmannstr. 15 (GAR)

By arrangement during the semester break
Tel.: 089/289-15102

short bio

Ruth Shannon

English Lecturer /
Coordinator of the English Writing Center

shannon@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Thursdays from 11:00 to 13:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 304, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29310

short bio

Dr. Stephen Starck

English Lecturer / Coach MUC & GAR
starck@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Wednesdays from 12:00 to 13:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 305, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29307

short bio

French

Jeanine Bartanus

Head of French Program
bartanus@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On wednesdays from 11:30 to 12:15

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 210, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29338

 

Italian

Dr. Debora Mainardi

Head of Italian Program
mainardi@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
Wednesday from 18:15 to 19:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 209, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29337

 

Japanese

Marie Miyayama

Coordinator of Japanese Program
miyayama-sinz@zv.tum.de


Office Hours
On Wednesdays from 11:00 to 12:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 212, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29341

Portuguese

Rosane Werkhausen

Coordinator of Portuguese Program
Coordinator of TUMtandem

werkhausen@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Tuesdays from 13:30 to 14:30

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 211, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29339

Russian, Chinese, Korean

Kristina Gauß

Coordinator of Russian, Chinese and Korean Program
kristina.gauss@tum.de

Office Hours
Monday from 16:00 to 17:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 212, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29342

Swedish

Christina Thunstedt

Head of Swedish, Nordic languages and languages without lecturers
thunstedt@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
By arrangement
Room 300, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-22135

Spanish

María Jesús García

Head of Spanish Program
garciam@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
By arrangement during the semester break
Room 310, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29313

Marina Hernández Zárate

Spanisch Lecturer
hernandez-zarate@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
Thursdays from 10:30 to 11:30

By arrangement during the semester break
​​​​​​​Room 111, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: +49 89/289-29329

 


Photo Credits: Eckert, Astrid und Heddergott, Andreas / TUM