Staff of the Language Center

Due to the current corona pandemic there are no open consultation hours. The staff of the TUM Language Center can be reached by phone or e-mail. Also a callback can be arranged.

Contact

TUM Language Center
Richard-Wagner-Str. 3, 80333 München

Post address: 
Arcisstr. 21, 80333 München

Service Office Munich
+49 89 289-25457

Service Office Garching-Forschungszentrum
+49 89 289-10645

sprachenzentrum@zv.tum.de

Direction

Denise Lichtig

Director
lichtig@zv.tum.de

Room 303, Richard-Wagner-Str.3 (MUC)
Tel.: +49 89/289-25413
 

Christina Thunstedt

Head Lecturer / Vice Director
thunstedt@zv.tum.de

Room 300, Richard-Wagner-Str.3 (MUC)
Tel.: +49 89/289-22135

Administration

Kathrin Bay

Director Assistant
bay@zv.tum.de

Room 302, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-28126

Ulrike Elanabi

Administration of modules
Responsible person for moodle

Elanabi@zv.tum.de

Room 301, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: +49 89/289-29300

Esther Stärcke

Coordination of resources and programmes
staercke@zv.tum.de

Room 301, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: +49 89/289-22595

Lorena Villamizar

Service Office Munich
sprachenzentrum@zv.tum.de

Room 102, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: +49 89/289-25009

Sabine Wolfrum

Service Office Munich
sprachenzentrum@zv.tum.de

Room 102, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-25457

Head of German Program

Christine Geishauser

Head of German as a Foreign Language Program
geishauser@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Wednesdays from 14:30 to 16:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 309, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29312

Lecturers

Giulietta Comparato

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
comparato@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Thursdays from 14:00 to 15:00
via zoom by prior arrangement

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 105, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29325

Valeska Hagner

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
hagner@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Wednesdays from 14:00 to 15:00

By arrangement during the semester break

Claudia Hanke

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
hanke@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Mondays from 14:00 to 15:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 1011, Boltzmannstr. 15 (GAR)
Tel.: 089/289-29318

Dr. Dorothea Hartkopf

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
hartkopf@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Mondays from 14:00 to 15:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 105, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29322

Sabine Kraut-Schindlbeck

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
kraut-schindlbeck@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Thursdays from 15:00 to 16:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Lecturer's room, Weihenstephaner Berg 13 (WZW)
Tel.: 08161/71-5335

Katharina Lechle

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
lechle@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Mondays from 11:00 to 12:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 104, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29319

Birgit Nierhoff-King

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
nierhoff-king@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Thursdays from 11:00 to 12:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 208, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-15104-29331

Christine Reulein

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
reulein@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Tuesdays from 11:00 to 12:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 105, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29323

Dr. Anne Schlömer

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
schloemer@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Wednesdays from 15:00 to 16:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 104, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: +49 89/289-29320

Jutta Schlüter

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
schlueter@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Tuesdays from 14:00 to 15:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 104, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29321

Sabine Schmidt-Bender

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
sabine.schmidt-bender@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Wednesdays from 12:00 to 13:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 112, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29332

Renate Steidten

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
steidten@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Thursdays from 10:00 to 11:00 and by arrangement

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 105, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29324

Heide Stiebeler

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
stiebeler@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Wednesdays from 15:00 to 16:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 208, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: +49 89/289-29344

Freelance teachers

German as a Foreign Language

Freelance teachers

no image
Dr. phil. Anna Andreeva
a.andreeva@tum.de
no image
M.A. Varduhi Aristakesyan
v.aristakesyan@tum.de
no image
M.A. Jacqueline Aßmann
jacqueline.assmann@tum.de
no image
M.A. Sandra Bakker
ge72tup@mytum.de
no image
M.A. Gabriele Bauer
gabriele.bauer@tum.de
no image
Barbara Bauer-Hutz
gu27rub@mytum.de
no image
Mag.art. Silvia Dechant
silvia.dechant@tum.de
no image
M.A. Bettina Denzl
bettina.denzl@tum.de
no image
R. Elekes
no image
Cornelia Feistle
corneliafeistle@mytum.de
no image
M.A. Andreas Fischnaller
andreas.fischnaller@tum.de
no image
M.Sc. Angelika Gärtner
angelika.gaertner@tum.de
no image
M.A. Jovana Gemaljevic
jovana.gemaljevic@tum.de
no image
M.A. Claudia Hefter
claudia.hefter@tum.de
no image
Matthias Heiligensetzer
matthias.heiligensetzer@tum.de
no image
Laura Hoff
laura.hoff@tum.de
no image
Daniela Huber
dana.huber@tum.de
no image
M.A. Judith Jennert
ge24wip@mytum.de
no image
Mag.art. Christine Jochum
christine.jochum@tum.de
no image
M.A. Maria Karsten-Ott
maria.karsten-ott@tum.de
no image
Inese Keza
inese.keza@tum.de
no image
M.A. Anja Knappe
ge29gen@mytum.de
no image
M.A. Christian Körner
christian.koerner@tum.de
Tel.: +49 (89) 289 - 25299, +49 (8161) 71 - 3493
no image
Martina Kostial
martina.kostial@tum.de
no image
Salman Kouhi
salman.kouhi@tum.de
no image
Olgi Kovacs
o22k@mytum.de
no image
Dipl.-Päd. (Univ.) Anette Kretschmann
a.kretschmann@tum.de
no image
Valentina Kromer
valentina.kromer@tum.de
no image
Mag.art. Tanja Kutschker
tanja.kutschker@tum.de
no image
M.A. Claudia Menck-Zwick
claudia.zwick@tum.de
no image
M.A. Anna Mielert
anna.mielert@tum.de
no image
Barbara Moore
barbara.moore@tum.de
Tel.: 016093770630
no image
Brigitta Niehaus
ga29wur@mytum.de
no image
Julia Oelmayer
julia.oelmayer@tum.de
no image
M.A. Abdoulaye Ouattara
abdoulaye.ouattara@tum.de
no image
Sonja Carla Panthöfer
sonja.panthoefer@tum.de
no image
M.A. Inna Pinskaia
inna.pinskaia@tum.de
no image
Timea Pletschacher
ga62qus@mytum.de
no image
M.A. Andreas Pöschl
ge72tah@mytum.de
no image
M.A. Missagh Pourseifi
missagh.pourseifi@tum.de
no image
M.A. Christina Rommel-Gerbaudo
christina.rommel-gerbaudo@tum.de
no image
Dr. Barbara Sabel
gu27qaz@mytum.de
no image
Mag.art. Marianne Scherer
m.scherer@tum.de
no image
Barbara Schimmack
barbara.schimmack@tum.de
no image
Franziska Schmeußer
franziska.schmeusser@tum.de
no image
Sigrid Schneider
sigrid.schneider@tum.de
no image
M.A. Giulia Semeraro
ge43dex@mytum.de
no image
B.A. Thomas Staender
ge43sun@mytum.de
no image
Jutta Stoephasius
ga47ten@mytum.de
no image
M.A. Pia Weber
ga94dih@mytum.de
no image
Laetitia Weltzer
ge28kul@mytum.de
no image
Philipp Willy
philipp.willy@tum.de
no image
M.A. Susanne Winkler
susanne.winkler@tum.de
no image
M.A. Bettina Witzig
ga86pih@mytum.de
no image
M.A. Iris Zendath
ge23sos@mytum.de
no image
M.A. Anne Zerfass
anne.zerfass@tum.de

Head of English Program

Kate Eden

Head of English Program
eden@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Tuesdays from 12:00 to 13:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 312, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29309

short bio

Lecturers

Jena Balton-Stier

English Lecturer
balton-stier@zv.tum.de

Office hours
On Thursdays from 08:00 to 10:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 304, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: +49 89/289-29305

short bio​​​​​​​

 

 

Dr. Aparna Bhar

English Lecturer
bhar@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Wednesdays from 10:00 to 11:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 305, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29304

short bio

Ross Clark

English Lecturer
clark@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Mondays from 15:00 to 16:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 305,  Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29303

short bio

Elizabeth Hamzi-Schmidt

English Lecturer / Coach WZW
hamzi-schmidt@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Thursdays from 13:15 to 14:45

By arrangement during the semester break
Lecturer's Room, Weihenstephaner Berg 13 (WZW)
Tel.: 08161/71-5335

short bio

Karl Hughes

English Lecturer /
Coordinator of English Coaching Program

hughes@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Thursdays from 11:30 to 13:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 312, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29308

short bio

Rose Jacobs

English Lecturer /
Coordinator of the English Writing Center

jacobs@zv.tum.de

Office hours
On Thursdays from 10:30 to 11:30

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 304, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3
Tel.: +49 89/289-29306

short bio

Natasha Msibi

English Lecturer / English Writing Center
msibi@zv.tum.de

Office hours
On Wednesdays from 13:00 to 14:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 304, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: +49 89/289-29310

Keith Murray

English Lecturer /
English Writing Center

murray@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Fridays from 14:30 to 15:30

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 0243, EWC, Arcisstr. 21 (MUC)
Tel.: +49 89/289-289 25437

short bio

Jennifer Ritter

English Lecturer
ritterj@zv.tum.de

Office hours
On Tuesdays from 13:00 to 15:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Schulgasse 22, Room 01.033, 94315 Straubing
Tel.: +49-9421-187-144

Tina Schrier

English Lecturer / Coach GAR
schrier@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Tuesdays from 11:00 to 12:00
Room 304, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)

On Wednesdays from 14:00 to 15:00
Room MW 0808, Boltzmannstr. 15 (GAR)

By arrangement during the semester break
Tel.: 089/289-15102

short bio

Madeleine Stapel

English Lecturer /
English Writing Center

m.stapel@tum.de

Office Hours

On Wednesdays from 09:00 to 10:00


By arrangement during the semester break
Room 0243, EWC, Arcisstr. 21 (MUC)
Tel.: +49 89/289-289 25437

short bio

 

Dr. Stephen Starck

English Lecturer / Coach MUC & GAR
starck@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Wednesdays from 12:00 to 13:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 305, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29307

short bio

Freelance teachers

English

Freelance teachers

no image
MBA Jonathan Allott
j.allott@tum.de
no image
Elizabeth Andosca
ge79mir@mytum.de
no image
Ruvini Candappa
ruvini.candappa@tum.de
no image
Kieran Crossley-Holland
gu45vaz@mytum.de
no image
Dr. rer. nat. Alison Davies
alison.davies@tum.de
no image
Bill Field
bill.field@tum.de
no image
Craig Hanson
craig.hanson@mytum.de
no image
Pauline Jansen van Rensburg
pauline.jansen@tum.de
no image
Anna Lefevre
anna.lefevre@tum.de
no image
B.A. Emma Lemaire
emma.lemaire@tum.de
no image
M.A. Lisa Lemanowicz
lisa.lemanowicz@tum.de
no image
M.A. Anna Linetsky
anna.linetsky@tum.de
no image
Susan O'Byrne
susan.obyrne@tum.de
no image
M.A. Damion Sanchez
damion.sanchez@tum.de

Head of French Program

Jeanine Bartanus

Head of French Program
bartanus@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Thursdays from 13:00 to 13:30

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 210, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29338

 

Freelance teachers

French

Freelance teachers

no image
Julie Bruel
julie.bruel@tum.de
no image
Etienne Candel-Haug
e.candel-haug@tum.de
no image
Carole Comte-Maillard
c.comte-maillard@tum.de
no image
Dr. Aleth Gaulon
aleth.gaulon@tum.de
no image
Sylvette Gommeringer-Depraetere
ga75xak@mytum.de
no image
Emilie Paul
emilie.paul@tum.de
no image
Josiane Petit-Lafortune
josiane.petit-lafortune@tum.de
no image
Clemence Suek
clemence.suek@tum.de
no image
Martine Worlitzer
martine.worlitzer@tum.de

Head of Italian Program

Dr. Debora Mainardi

Head of Italian Program
mainardi@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Wednesdays from 17:30 to 18:30

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 209, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29337

 

Freelance teachers

Italian

Freelance teachers

no image
Luciana Alfieri
luciana.alfieri@tum.de
no image
Maria Aquaro
maria.aquaro@tum.de
no image
Arianna Bonvicin
arianna.bonvicin@tum.de
no image
M.A. Laura Perfetti Braun
ga86kup@mytum.de
no image
Claudia Schmidt
palumbo.schmidt@tum.de
no image
Dr. phil. M.A. Davide Soares da Silva
davide.silva@tum.de
no image
Francesca Talpo
francesca.talpo@tum.de
no image
Monica Togni
monica.togni@mytum.de
no image
Monica Villadei
ge54haw@mytum.de

Coordinator of Japanese Program

Marie Miyayama

Coordinator of Japanese Program
miyayama-sinz@zv.tum.de


Office Hours
On Thursdays from 11:00 to 12:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 212, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29341

Freelance teachers

Japanese

Freelance teachers

no image
Makoto Abe
makoto.abe@tum.de
no image
Mari Ishikawa-Vetter
m.ishikawa@tum.de
no image
Dr. phil. Yumiko Kato
yumiko.kato@tum.de
no image
Nozomi Murakami
n.murakami@tum.de
no image
Yoko Taguchi-Roth
yoko.taguchi-roth@tum.de

Coordinator of Portuguese Program

Rosane Werkhausen

Coordinator of Portuguese Program
Coordinator of TUMtandem

werkhausen@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Tuesdays from 11:00 to 12:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 211, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29339

Freelance teachers

Portuguese

Freelance teachers

no image
Danielle Chagas de Lima
danielle.chagas@tum.de
no image
Camila de Lira Santos
c.lira@tum.de
no image
Juliana de Sena Lang
de.sena.lang@tum.de
no image
Rui Miguel Paiva Pissarra
rui.pissarra@tum.de
no image
Renata Viegas Cunha
renata.viegas-cunha@tum.de

Russian, Chinese

Coordinator of Russian and Chinese Program

Kristina Gauß

Coordinator of Russian and Chinese Program
gauss@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Wednesdays from 10:00 to 11:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 212, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29342

Freelance teachers

Russian

Freelance teachers

no image
M.A. Marina Friesen
marina.friesen@tum.de
no image
Victoria Legkikh
victoria.legkikh@tum.de
no image
Tatiana Tagieva
tagieva@tum.de

Chinese

Freelance teachers

no image
Dr. Jianfei Kralle
jianfei.kralle@tum.de
no image
Dr. phil. Meng-Chen Lee
meng-chen.lee@tum.de
no image
Hsiao-Mei Wang-Bräuning
wanghsiaomei@tum.de
no image
Zheng Wang
zh.wang@tum.de

Swedish, Arabic, Danish, Dutch, Hebrew, Korean, Norwegian, Turkish

Head of Swedish, Arabic, Danish, Dutch, Hebrew, Korean, Norwegian and Turkish Program

Christina Thunstedt

Head of Swedish, Arabic, Danish, Dutch, Hebrew, Korean, Norwegian, Turkish
thunstedt@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
By arrangement
Room 300, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-22135

Freelance teachers

Swedish

Freelance teachers

no image
B.Sc. Petra Dai Javad
petra.dai-javad@tum.de
no image
M.A. Erika Matyas
ga37dod@mytum.de
no image
Jessica Noreen-Thönebe
jessica.noreen-thoenebe@tum.de

Arabic

Freelance teachers

no image
Eman Aboelgoud
eman.aboelgoud@tum.de
no image
Mona Gad
mona_gad@tum.de

Danish

Freelance teachers

no image
M.A. Sonja Vagner
sonja.vagner@tum.de

Hebrew

Freelance teachers

no image
Tina Betz
ge26jom@mytum.de

Korean

Freelance teachers

no image
M.A. Hui Yeong Jeong
huiyeong.jeong@tum.de
no image
Dipl.-Übersetzerin (Univ.) Young-Jin Kim
ge28kun@mytum.de
no image
Eun-Kyung Ko
ga75wiy@mytum.de
no image
Dr. phil. M.A. Ki Hyang Lee
kihyang.lee@tum.de

Dutch

Freelance teachers

no image
Hanneke Becker
hanneke.becker@tum.de
no image
M.A. Evelien de Moes
evelien.de-moes@tum.de

Norwegian

Freelance teachers

no image
Guro Soevik
ga75xec@mytum.de

Turkish

Freelance teachers

no image
Enis Karinca
ge79hej@mytum.de

Head of Spanish Program

María Jesús García

Head of Spanish Program
garciam@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Tusdays from 16:00 to 17:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 310, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29313

Lecturers

Marina Hernández Zárate

Spanish Lecturer
hernandez-zarate@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Thursdays from 11:00 to 12:00

By arrangement during the semester break
Room 111, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: +49 89/289-29329

Victoria Guerrero Madrid

Spanish Lecturer
guerrero-madrid@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Wednesdays from 15:00 to 16:00

By arrangement during the semester break

Room 211, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29340

Tania Tapia Pérez

Spanish Lecturer
tapia-perez@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Mondays from 17:00 to 18:00

By arrangement during the semester break

Room 111, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)

Tel.: 089/289-29330

Freelance teachers

Spanish

Freelance teachers

no image
Cecilia Agostina Barreda
cecilia.barreda@tum.de
no image
Fatima Galan Rodriguez
fatima.galan@tum.de
no image
Sonsoles Gomez Cabornero
gu42set@mytum.de
no image
Cristina Gonzalez Sainz
cristina.gonzalez@tum.de
no image
Irene Henche
irene.henche@tum.de
no image
Eva Maria Lopez Agudo
eva.lopez@tum.de
no image
Alberto Martinez Wahnon
alberto.martinez-wahnon@tum.de
no image
Anieska Mayea von Rimscha
ge24zon@mytum.de
no image
Carlos Nevado Cortes
carlosnevado@mytum.de
no image
Eva Reizmann de Bendit
bendit@mytum.de
no image
Carlos Rey Pereira
carlos.rey@tum.de
no image
M. Rodriguez Garcia
no image
Eloisa Sosa Hernando
eloisa.sosa@tum.de
no image
Jannet Alexandra Weeber Brunal
jannet.weeber-brunal@tum.de
no image
Laura Viviana Zuniga Chinchilla
laura.zuniga@tum.de

Photo Credits: Eckert, Astrid und Heddergott, Andreas / TUM