Staff of the Language Center

Direction

Dipl.-Ing. agr. Denise Lichtig

Director
lichtig@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
by arrangement 
Room 303, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-25413

Christina Thunstedt

Head Lecturer / Vice Director
thunstedt@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
by arrangement
Room 300, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-22135

Administration

Kathrin Bay

Director Assistant
bay@zv.tum.de

Room 302, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-28126

Monika Blabl-Jouaux

Room Administration
Blabl-Jouaux@zv.tum.de

Room 301, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: +49 89/289-22595

Ulrike Elanabi

Administration of modules
Responsible person for moodle

Elanabi@zv.tum.de

Room 301, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: +49 89/289-29300

Susanne Fleischmann

Freelance Teacher Administration
fleischmann@zv.tum.de

Room 003, Augustenstr. 44 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-28243

Esther Stärcke

Service Office Munich
sprachenzentrum@zv.tum.de

Room 102, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-25009

Service Office Garching-Forschungszentrum
sprachenzentrum@zv.tum.de

Room 307A, Boltzmannstraße 17 (GAR)
Tel.: 089/289-10645
Post address: Boltzmannstraße 15, 85748 Garching

Sabine Wolfrum

Service Office Munich
sprachenzentrum@zv.tum.de

Room 102, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-25457

Lorena Villamizar

Service Office Munich
on maternity leave

Chinese

Xilu Kozuschek

Coordinator of Chinese Program
kozuschek@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
Thursdays 13:00 - 14:00
Room 212, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: +49 89/289-29342

German as a Foreign Language

Christine Geishauser

Head of German as a Foreign Language Program
geishauser@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
Wednesdays 14:30 - 16:00
Room 309, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29312

Claudia Hanke

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
hanke@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
Thursdays 14:00 - 15:00
Room MW 1011 (GAR)
Tel.: 089/289-15104 (GAR) / -29318 (MUC)

Dr. Dorothea Hartkopf

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
hartkopf@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
Thursdays 14:00 - 15:00
Room 105, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29322

Katrin Krause

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
krause@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
Tuesdays 14:00 - 15:00
Room 105, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29324

Sabine Kraut-Schindlbeck

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
kraut-schindlbeck@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
Tuesdays 12:00 - 13:30
Lecturer's room, Language Center, Weihenstephaner Berg 13 (WZW)
Tel.: 08161/71-5335

Katharina Lechle

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
lechle@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
Tuesdays 14:30 - 15:30
Room MW 1011 (GAR)
Tel.: 089/289-15104 (GAR) / -29319 (MUC)

Birgit Nierhoff-King

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
nierhoff-king@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
Wednesdays 15:30 - 16:30
Room MW 1011 (GAR)
Tel.: 089/289-15104 (GAR) / -29331 (MUC)

Christine Reulein

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
reulein@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
Mondays 14:00 - 15:00
Room 105, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29323

Dr. Anne Schlömer

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
schloemer@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
Wednesdays 10:00 - 11:00
Room 104, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: +49 89/289-29320

Jutta Schlüter

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
schlueter@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
Wednesdays 13:30 - 14:30
Room 104, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29321

Sabine Schmidt-Bender

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
sabine.schmidt-bender@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
Tuesdays 15:00 - 16:00
Room 112, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29332

Renate Steidten

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
steidten@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
Tuesdays 15:00 - 16:00
Room 109, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29328

English

Dr. Heidi Minning

Head of English Program
minning@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
Tuesdays 10:00 - 11:00
Room 311, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29314

short bio

Dr. Aparna Bhar

English Lecturer
bhar@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
Wednesdays 13:00 - 14:00
Room 305, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29304

short bio

Ross Clark

English Lecturer
clark@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
Mondays 15:30 - 17:00
Room 305,  Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29303

short bio

Kate Eden

English Lecturer /
Coordinator of English Coaching Program /
Coordinator of English DAAD Testing

eden@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
Wednesdays 12:00 - 13:00
Room 312, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29309

short bio

Elisabeth Hamzi-Schmidt

English Lecturer / Coach WZW
hamzi-schmidt@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
Thursdays 13:30 - 14:30 and by appointment
Lecturer's Room, Language Center, Weihenstephaner Berg 13 (WZW)
Tel.: 08161/71-5335

short bio

Jeremiah Hendren

English Lecturer /
English Writing Center

hendren@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
Tuesdays 13:00 - 14:00 (not held on Dec. 05 & 19, Jan. 30)
English Writing Center, Room 0243, Arcisstr. 21 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29305/25437

short bio

Karl Hughes

English Lecturer /
Coordinator of English Coaching Program

hughes@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
Thursdays 11:30 - 13:00
English Writing Center, Room 0243, Arcisstr. 21 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29308

short bio

Rose Jacobs

English Lecturer /
English Writing Center

jacobs@zv.tum.de

Office hours:
Tuesdays 12:00 - 13:00
Richard-Wagner-Str. 3, Raum 304 (MUC)
Tel.: +49 89/289-29306

short bio

Tina Schrier

English Lecturer / Coach GAR
schrier@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
Mondays 11:00 - 12:00
Room 304, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)

Wednesdays 14:00 - 15:00
Room MW 0808 (GAR)Tel.: 089/289-15102

short bio

Ruth Shannon

English Lecturer /
Coordinator of the English Writing Center
shannon@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
Tuesdays 15:00 - 16:00
Room 304, Richard Wagner Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29310

short bio

Dr. Stephen Starck

English Lecturer / Coach MUC & GAR
starck@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
Wednesdays 12:00 - 13:00
Room 305, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29307

short bio

French

Jeanine Bartanus

Head of French Program
bartanus@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
Tuesdays 12:00 - 12:30
Room 210, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29338

Wednesdays 11:30 - 12:00
Room MW 1011 (GAR)Tel.: 089/289-15104

Italian

Dr. Debora Mainardi

Head of Italian Program
mainardi@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
Wednesdays 18:15 - 18:45
Room 209, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29337

Thursdays 14:45 - 15:15
Room MW 1011 (GAR)
Tel.: 089/289-29337

Japanese

Marie Miyayama

Coordinator of Japanese Program
miyayama-sinz@zv.tum.de


Office Hours
Mondays 11:00 - 12:00
Room 212, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-23941

Portuguese

Rosane Werkhausen

Coordinator of Portuguese Program
Coordinator of TUMtandem

werkhausen@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
During the semester break by appointment
Room 211, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29339

Room MW 1011 (GAR)Tel.: 089/289-15104

Lecturers' Room, Language Center, Weihenstephaner Berg 13 (WZW)
Tel.: 08161/71-5335

Swedish

Christina Thunstedt

Head of Swedish, Nordic languages and languages without lecturers
thunstedt@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
Wednesday 10:00 - 11:00
Room 300, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-22135

 

 

Spanish

María Jesús García

Head of Spanish Program
garciam@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
Tuesdays 15:30 - 16:30
Room 310, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29313

Alexis Soto Ferrera

Spanish Lecturer
soto-ferrera@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
Thursdays 16:45 - 17:45
Room 111, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29329

MW 1011 (GAR)
Tel.: 089/289-15104

Lecturers' Room, Language Center, Weihenstephaner Berg 13 (WZW)Tel.: 08161/71-5335

up