Staff of the Language Center

Direction

Dipl.-Ing. agr. Denise Lichtig

Director
lichtig@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
by arrangement 
Room 303, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-25413

Christina Thunstedt

Head Lecturer / Vice Director
thunstedt@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
by arrangement
Room 300, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-22135

Administration

Kathrin Bay

Director Assistant
bay@zv.tum.de

Room 302, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-28126

Monika Blabl-Jouaux

Room Administration
Blabl-Jouaux@zv.tum.de

Room 301, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: +49 89/289-22595

Ulrike Elanabi

Administration of modules
Responsible person for moodle

Elanabi@zv.tum.de

Room 301, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: +49 89/289-29300

Susanne Fleischmann

Freelance Teacher Administration
fleischmann@zv.tum.de

Room 003, Augustenstr. 44 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-28243

Sabine Wolfrum

Service Office Munich
sprachenzentrum@zv.tum.de

Room 102, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-25457

Lorena Villamizar

Service Office Munich
sprachenzentrum@zv.tum.de

Room 102, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: +49 89/289-25009

Chinese

Xilu Kozuschek

Coordinator of Chinese Program
kozuschek@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Tuesdays from 13:00 to 14:00
Room 212, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: +49 89/289-29342

German as a Foreign Language

Christine Geishauser

Head of German as a Foreign Language Program
geishauser@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Wednesdays from 14:30 to 16:00
Room 309, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29312

Claudia Hanke

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
hanke@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Thursdays from 10:30 to 11:30
Room MW 1011 (GAR)
Tel.: 089/289-15104 (GAR) / -29318 (MUC)

Dr. Dorothea Hartkopf

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
hartkopf@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Thursdays from 14:00 to 15:00
Room 105, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29322

Katrin Krause

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
krause@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
By arrangement
Room 105, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29324

Sabine Kraut-Schindlbeck

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
kraut-schindlbeck@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Tuesdays from 12:00 to 13:00
Lecturer's room, Weihenstephaner Berg 13 (WZW)
Tel.: 08161/71-5335

Katharina Lechle

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
lechle@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On maternity leave

Birgit Nierhoff-King

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
nierhoff-king@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Wednesdays from 14:30 to 15:30 
Room MW 1011 (GAR)
Tel.: 089/289-15104 (GAR) / -29331 (MUC)

Christine Reulein

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
reulein@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Mondays from 14:00 to 15:30
Room 105, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29323

Dr. Anne Schlömer

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
schloemer@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Thursdays from 12:00 to 13:00
Room 104, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: +49 89/289-29320

Jutta Schlüter

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
schlueter@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Wednesdays from 12:00 to 13:30
Room 104, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29321

Sabine Schmidt-Bender

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
sabine.schmidt-bender@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Mondays from 13:15 to 14:15
Room 112, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29332

Renate Steidten

German as a Foreign Language Lecturer
steidten@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Mondays from 11:00 to 12:30 
Room 109, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29328

English

Dr. Heidi Minning

Head of English Program
minning@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Tuesdays from 10:00 to 11:00
Room 311, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29314

short bio

Dr. Aparna Bhar

English Lecturer
bhar@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Wednesdays from 10:00 to 11:00
Room 305, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29304

short bio

Ross Clark

English Lecturer
clark@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Mondays from 16:40 to 17:40
Room 305,  Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29303

short bio

Kate Eden

English Lecturer /
Coordinator of English Coaching Program /
Coordinator of English DAAD Testing

eden@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Fridays from 13:00 to 14:00
Room 003, Augustenstraße 46 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29309

short bio

Elisabeth Hamzi-Schmidt

English Lecturer / Coach WZW
hamzi-schmidt@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Thursdays from 13:30 to 15:00 and by arrangement
Lecturer's Room, Weihenstephaner Berg 13 (WZW)
Tel.: 08161/71-5335

short bio

Karl Hughes

English Lecturer /
Coordinator of English Coaching Program

hughes@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Thursdays from 11:30 to 13:00
English Writing Center, Room 0243, Arcisstr. 21 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29308

short bio

Rose Jacobs

English Lecturer /
English Writing Center

jacobs@zv.tum.de

Office hours:
On Thursdays from 10:30 to 11:30
English Writing Center (Arcisstr. 21, Raum 0243)
Tel.: +49 89/289-29306

short bio

Tina Schrier

English Lecturer / Coach GAR
schrier@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Tuesdays from 11:00 to 12:00
Room 304, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)

Wednesday, 14:00 - 15:00
Room MW 0808 (GAR)Tel.: 089/289-15102

short bio

Ruth Shannon

English Lecturer /
Coordinator of the English Writing Center
shannon@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Thursdays from 11:00 to 13:00
English Writing Center, Room 0243, Arcisstr. 21 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29310

short bio

Dr. Stephen Starck

English Lecturer / Coach MUC & GAR
starck@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Wednesdays from 12:00 to 13:00
Room 305, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29307

short bio

French

Jeanine Bartanus

Head of French Program
bartanus@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Tuesdays from 12:00 to 12:45 
Room 210, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29338

By arrangement
Room MW 1011 (GAR) Tel.: 089/289-15104

Italian

Dr. Debora Mainardi

Head of Italian Program
mainardi@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Wednesdays from 18:15 to 19:00
Room 209, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29337

By arrangement
Room MW 1011 (GAR)
Tel.: 089/289-29337

Japanese

Marie Miyayama

Coordinator of Japanese Program
miyayama-sinz@zv.tum.de


Office Hours
On Wednesdays from 11:00 to 12:00
Room 212, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29341

Portuguese

Rosane Werkhausen

Coordinator of Portuguese Program
Coordinator of TUMtandem

werkhausen@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Mondays from 13:30 to 14:30
Room 211, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29339

By arrangement
Room MW 1011 (GAR)
Tel.: 089/289-15104

By arrangement
Lecturers' Room, TUM Language Center, Weihenstephaner Berg 13 (WZW)
Tel.: 08161/71-5335

Swedish

Christina Thunstedt

Head of Swedish, Nordic languages and languages without lecturers
thunstedt@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
By arrangement
Room 300, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-22135

Spanish

María Jesús García

Head of Spanish Program
garciam@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Tuesdays from 15:30 to 16:30
Room 310, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29313

Alexis Soto Ferrera

Spanish Lecturer
soto-ferrera@zv.tum.de

Office Hours
On Thursdays from 16:45 to 17:45
Room 111, Richard-Wagner-Str. 3 (MUC)
Tel.: 089/289-29329

By arrangement
Room MW 1011, Boltzmannstr. 15 (GAR)
Tel.: 089/289-15104

By arrangement
Lecturers' Room, TUM Language Center, Weihenstephaner Berg 13 (WZW)Tel.: 08161/71-5335

up


Photo Credits: Eckert, Astrid und Heddergott, Andreas / TUM